Background Background
Background Background
IRDAI Banner
National Portal
 Home >> Data Layout
Visitors Count:141147
  Print Print Document      
Insurance Advisory Committee
Ref: IAC Date: 26-07-2016
 List of Members

 F. No. IRDA/IAC/7/97/2015 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub section (1) of Section 25 of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Act, 1999 (41 of 1999), and in terms of Regulation 3A of the Insurance Advisory Committee (Meetings) Regulations, 2000,  the Authority hereby makes the following notification reconstituting the Insurance Advisory Committee with effect from the date of notification viz. 25th  May 2015.
The reconstituted Insurance Advisory Committee is as under:-
1.    Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India
2.    Chairman-cum-Managing Director, National Insurance Co. Ltd. #
3.    Chairman-cum-Managing Director, General Insurance Corporation of India
4.    MD and CEO, ICICI Prudential LIC Ltd.
5.    MD and CEO, Bajaj Allianz GIC Ltd.
6.    Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Star Health & Allied Insurance Co. Ltd.
7.    Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Agricultural Insurance Co. Ltd.
8.    Director, National Insurance Academy
9.    Managing Director, Institute of Insurance and Risk Management
10. President, Institute of Actuaries of India
11. President, Insurance Brokers’ Association of India
12. Chief Administrative Officer, United Healthcare Parekh TPA Pvt. Ltd.
13. Secretary General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
14. President, Indian Institute of Insurance Surveyors & Loss Assessors
15. Secretary General, National Federation of Insurance Field Workers of India
16. Chairman and Managing Director, Bank of Maharastra
17. Insurance Ombudsman, Guwahati
18. Secretary General, Insurance Institute of India
19. Smt. Rajyalakshmi Rao, Former Member, National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission
20. Shri G.N. Agarwal, Actuary
21. Shri  Asadulla Pasha, Hyderabad
22. Shri  Sesha Bhattar Sreenivasa Chary, Hyderabad
23. Shri M. Kalyanasundaram, Chief Executive, International Network of Alternative Financial Institutions-India
24. Secretary, General Insurance Council, Mumbai *
25. Secretary, Life Insurance Council, Mumbai*
* Members vide S. No. 24 and 25 were included on 04th April, 2016    
# CMD, National Insurance Co. Ltd. was appointed on 15th July, 2016
T.S. VIJAYAN, Chairman

Border TransBG Border
Visitors count : 25886264 © 2013 Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India. All Right Reserved.
The Site is Optimized and best viewed in Internet Explorer 9 and above (1024x768) setting.
| Disclaimer
Border TransBG Border